Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®)

Jumpstart your career with the world of opportunities

Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®)

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Program is a globally recognized investment professional credential which is offered internationally by the US based CFA Institute. The CFA designation is one of the most respected and recognized finance qualification accepted worldwide. The CFA program is a globally recognized standard for measuring the proficiency and integrity of finance and investment professionals.

Why earning a CFA charter is smart investment in future?

  • The CFA designation is globally recognized by employers, investment professionals, and investors.
  • It provides a passport for working within numerous investment specialties and finance companies across the globe.
  • In today’s fast-evolving global financial industry, earning the CFA charter equips candidates with the skills required for real-world investment analysis, decision making and portfolio management skills.
  • CFA charter and an MBA complement each other as CFA Program focuses specifically on investment knowledge and most MBA programs cover a broad range of topics.
  • As the global marketplace becomes increasingly competitive, employers recognize the CFA charter as a reliable way to differentiate the most qualified job applicants and the most committed employees.
  • CFA designation is often listed as a requirement in most of the job advertisements by the finance and investment companies.

Who should pursue the Chartered Financial Analyst Program?

  • Graduates who are planning to enter the investment of finance professional.
    Students who want to pursue a serious career in investment research, equity valuation, investment advisory and portfolio management domains.
  • Mid-level professionals who want to acquire the additional knowledge and increase their standing in the finance and investment industry,
  • Career changers/non-finance professionals who want to develop an additional area of proficiency or are seeking to make a career change into the investment profession.

What it takes to become a CFA charter?

A candidate must satisfy the following requirements to become a CFA charterholder:

  • Complete the CFA Program (mastery of the current CFA curriculum and passing three six-hour examinations);
  • Have four years (48 months) of qualified work experience (or a combination of education and work experience acceptable by the CFA Institute). However, individual level exams may be written prior to satisfying this requirement;
  • Become a member of the CFA Institute and apply for membership to a local CFA member society;
  • Adhere to the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct.
  • To know more about CFA certification course and curriculum, click here.

Independent of any other requirements for becoming a charterholder, the CFA Program takes an average of four years for candidates to complete.

If you are a graduate, entry level/mid level professional planning to enter the finance or investment profession, there is no better way to signal your commitment and your ability to perform at a high level than by enrolling in the CFA Program, learning the skills you will need to succeed in the investment industry, and earning the CFA charter.

CFA Institute, CFA®, and Chartered Financial Analyst® are trademarks owned by CFA Institute.

Back to top
Quick Contact
close slider